Help! I need help :(

Discussion in 'Technology' started by Silverdust1, May 8, 2015.

1. Silverdust1

Silverdust1 Next Generation

Basically...My computer has been and is continuing to be a right little diva at the moment..Personally I think it's the graphics card, but what do I know? Here are the problems I'm having.

- I'm unable to play under DirectX or OpenGL on another game. I've reinstalled the game, etc - The problem is still occurring.
    - Computer shuts down completely after a period of time after awakening from sleep mode. (Never happens otherwise).
    - Had a blue-screen crash when connecting a USB port to my computer.
    - Steam randomly uninstalled itself. I had to reinstall on Thursday.
    - My beloved facebook games were failing to load.
    - YouTube video quality looks a bit off. Here's an example. (Notice how it's not smooth (this is 720p))

[​IMG]

2. c_t_f

c_t_f Minecraft Staff Staff Member

I'm not an expert with computers (that role would belong to Link), but I do know an okay amount about them. Judging from what you listed, it may indeed be your graphics card acting up.
    Have you tried removing your graphics card and using your mobo's integrated graphics for a while? If that works, then your graphics card is probably the source of your issues.

@CTF@

3. Jonathan Jones

Jonathan Jones 8-bit Member

hmmm... do you have security on it what operating system are you running is it 64Bits
    And do you have any error codes when your games fail... is your directx latest...
    try cleaning it up a little see if there is any dust in it... blow all your ports out ... run disk cleanup then disk defragmenter, after that download and install AVG Free 2015 if you have ads i can fix that too i will give links... anyway unistall any shit you dont need from your computer via Start>Control Panel>uninstall a program

http://download.cnet.com/AVG-AntiVirus-Free-2015/3000-2239_4-10320142.html <Anti-Virus